A LITTLE RATTLED

more work

Do you ever get ‘a little rattled?’ This has been my theme song for the past few weeks. Here I am retired and realize I did a lot better when my mind was full of stuff. My writings have fallen way behind and as I try to catch up everything comes out scrambled.

What I know, is we are getting some much-needed rain. Of course, the sun has to hide for all of this to happen, but our grass, trees need the rain and it also helps wash away the pollen. I sent out a small note to friends in the flood and tornado areas. Heard back from most of them. Small increases in rivers, soggy, but safe.

We have lots of vegetables around our area and you cannot beat the home-grown flavors. I love to go to a farmer’s market and listen to all the different conversations. No, I do not know what all is being said, but they are so proud to show you their products. I ask a lot of questions about what it is, how to cook their products and eyes sparkle. Usually, there is someone close by who can translate for both of us.

Our swimming pool opened up just in time for all the rain. We have to wait until we get certified by the city to open up and everyone is holding their breath as Memorial Day Weekend is close by and this is our start of the summer.

A few days ago, after a quick rain shower, I looked out the window and saw a beautiful rainbow stretched across the sky. It looked like it went on for miles and miles and I wondered about the ‘pot of gold’ at the end.  So, I took a short walk and noticed the rainbow had no beginning and no ending. It just appeared and when the sun came out, the colors were brilliant. It was like the pot of gold was close, but untouchable. Clouds started to return and I did not have time to search further, but one can always dream about their ‘pot of gold.’ Now, it is your turn…”What would you do with a huge pot of gold?”

 Please take a few moments, think, and let me know your thoughts on this question. There is no right or wrong answer, and I’ll plug them in my next blog or two. No names will be attached, but it would make A WONDERFUL BLOG.  This way you would get to give your answers, read other answers, and then we can take it from there and start a new blog with your questions and answers. SO….keep this going as we continue forward.

I love to touch base with all of you, as your input is important to me.  And, I am looking forward to all of your answers to OUR blog, Chasing the Rainbow, for the next few weeks.

Stay close and help me and other readers to share their ‘Pot of Gold’ dreams.

 

Patriciachats

 

