LEARN ABOUT IRYNA K. COMBS AND HER NOVEL BLACK WINGS

10406612_10153736465733469_6425107620132182634_n(1)Please meet Iryna K. Combs Author of Black Wings, her debut novel. She is originally from the Ukraine and considers herself a new face to America. She speaks three languages, including English and her native Russian. Growing up in a town south of Ukraine, she dreamed, hoped and wished like every other young person. She attended college and received a Bachelor Degree in Finance, Economics, and Enterprises. She met her future husband while in college. They dated, traveled most of Europe and eventually ended up in the United States, where they married. She did some modeling, acting, photo-shoots and fulfilled a childhood dream. They now have a handsome little boy and she learned about motherhood. Last year, she discovered an author lived inside her head. Never did she think about writing, but she did and loved it. This novel came from a dream and decided to capture this on paper. Within a couple of months, the story was completed and a few month:s later she had a publisher and then as we all know, the real work begins with sweat, blood, and revisions. Now this book is here for all of you dear readers to enjoy.

So I asked a few questions:  How long have you been writing?  Since 2014 and Black Wings published in 2015.

What attracted you to writing?  A dream. One night it just came to my mind and I decided to write my story in the book. I was standing with old friends in a long line waiting for something. Suddenly, I opened my eyes to see the big destruction and ruins all around me. I tried to hide, but they found me and took me to their leader using me for their evil plans. I then saw myself running away from the abandoned city, and I am flying away for my life and unknown places.

How did you figure out what to name your characters?  Names just appeared in my head. Some of the names are my personal favorites that I thought would fit the characters.

What is your favorite thing about writing? The magic. It is amazing how you get that awesome idea in your head and it pours out on paper. I feel like it came from heaven.

What is your least favorite thing about writing? Sometimes authors have to sacrifice good scenes  or change things around to make the book stronger.

Do you have a favorite quote?  ‘What does not kill us-makes us stronger.”

Your choice between:

coffee or tea?  Tea.   dog or cat?  Cat.    sweet or salty?  Salty.  dark chocolate, milk chocolate or white chocolate?  White.  peanut butter, chunky or smooth? Chunky.

Now a little about “Black Wings.”

Title: Black Wings
Author: Iryna K. Combs
Publisher: Roane Publishing
Release Date: October 23, 2015
Keywords: fantasy, romance, sci-fi, mystery, war

Blurb:

A new time. A new planet. A new world. New technologies. Two new humanoid species. A new war. The two species separate, but in the removal, some of the best are left behind among the worst. Captured and held as slaves, they are treated cruelly for entertainment. Torture. Pain.
Annabel, endures a year of such cruelty, kept alive only by way of syringes which, while healing, cause a greater agony. She discovers a secret held by their leader, and decides to help her own kind by escaping–even if it means a final death, preferable to the life she has endured. Her escape succeeds, and she joins her own kind at the other end of the planet. Among her new friends she meets many who help her adjust to their happier life. Will Annabel find romance? Or will another war break her down?

Purchase Links
Feel free to use Roane’s title page for Black Wings for the present. I am on Facebook, Twitter and my site, http://ireneangel1333wix.com/blackwings.BlackWings_RoaneCvr

