MEET VICTORIA PENDER – NEW RELEASES – AND A WEDDING

Victoria PenderHow would you handle a new book release on Tuesday, June 11, 2014, another new book release on Wednesday, June 12, 2014, and getting married on Saturday, June 14, 2014?

A little reblog from her own words. “My father is so old school. My name should give you this information. He spoke to the priest at church and wanted us married quick. He also told me that until I write a proper  murder mystery, that I’m not a real author. Sometimes dad can be the worst critic, and had me shaking my head. Old school parents straight out of a Victorian tale. “How do you know he’s the one? Are you sure? I don’t know everything. I don’t know how my life will be in twenty years, but I have a track I prefer. Alive, listening to my heart, and spending my life with him would make everything more amazing. I was quite content on being single until I met my fiance. I had sold books. I was productive. My mind  was at peace, and I even stopped wearing makeup on my face for a few years and went outside. I didn’t melt away. Now, I’m happy to share the small stuff, good days, bad days, glamorous or boring moments. Everything is great and I’ve settled on a life of happiness that is sharing and hopeful. If I rambled, sorry, but I get a little crazy this close to OUR WEDDING.

CHAPERONING PARIS (Book One of the Collins Brothers)Chaperoning Paris Book Reveal

Gigi Dumont never forgot how she walked away from the only man she ever loved. She’s a teacher who has led her students to the finals of an international French competition to be held in Paris. The night before the trip, the Principal tries to cancel the trip before he loses his job to her high school boyfriend, Sean Collins.

Sean Collins has survived cancer, a divorce, and Gigi having aborted their child back in high school. He assumed he’d hate her, if they ever cross paths again. Instead he discovers she’s exactly what he wants.

When Gigi and Sean are stuck together for a week in Paris, Gigi feels she has lost all her control. How can she survive her attraction to Sean. The man’s sexier now that he was back in the day, and once upon a time, he’d had her heart. She finds herself falling for him, even knowing forever is impossible.

 

FAVORITE COFFEE, FAVORITE CRUSH

Penny moves back to Miami to start her new job. She must start on Monday, so she has a list of things to accomplish:

A:  find a place to live.

B:  Avoid her mother.

C:  Reconnect with old high school friends. There was her best friend, Sandra, the dramatic Eva, the dark Michael, her half-brother, Wyatt, and her old high school crush, Jay.

Jay had never looked twice at her except as a partner in math league, but at least these people respected her.

Jay spots Penny immediate and sets a plan in action. He needs her to pretend to be his date this week. She’s practical minded and stable, which is what he needs his investors to see in him.

Penny is caught in a whirlwind of plots. Her gold digging mother. Jay’s mother who is out to stop him. And, her own plans are being thrown off course. Worst of it is that she’s falling for Jay, all over again.

 

 

2 thoughts on “MEET VICTORIA PENDER – NEW RELEASES – AND A WEDDING

  1. Wow! What an amazing journey. Congratualtions, first on marrying your true love, and second on the new releases. Wonderful.
    Blessings
    Susan

Comments are closed.