Hello World! Meet patriciachats!

Hi and welcome to my blog. Who knows how many mistakes I can make, but will do my best to keep you updated and informed. I have a pic to upload, and can’t find the folder. Guess this gives you an insight to my computer files.

I want all of you to enter comments, good, bad and ugly as Clint Eastwood would whisper. I want to write and give you thoughts to ponder, new avenues to walk, book reviews and anything else I can manufacture.

This is the time when new books are released for the Holiday Season. There are so many changes in the publishing world, we may never encounter all of them. If you hear of something mind-blowing, let me know.

I am a writer, a poet, a fitness instructor for senior citizens and those edging up to the retirement era, a mother, a grandmother and a great-grandmother. I remember the ‘Bunny Hop,” the jitterbug mania, the Beetles, Elvis, Johnny Cash and many, many more. My tastes in music run from soft rock, blues, jazz, IlDivo (love these guys), classical, old band sounds; infact music to soothe the soul and energize the heartbeats.

My reading list runs in all directions. Non-fiction of our past history and Justin Cronin’s “The Passage” comes to mind.  With the introduction  of “The Twilight Series.” and “FIfty Shades,” I learned another area of writing. Of course, put me in the thriller, suspense aisle of a book store and my heart races and my imagination goes wild. Then down the aisle toward all the romance, erotica and I drool. See, I love words and how different writers put all of them together.

I want all of us to have a great on this blog. We need to communicate, share, discuss and agree to disagree.

May all of you have a safe evening and keep in your hearts, prayers, for all of the people introduced to “Sandy.” These people have a long, hard effort ahead and we need to hold these victims in our thoughts. If you can help in any way, please do what your heart leads you to do.

Hey, Happy November.

2 thoughts on “Hello World! Meet patriciachats!

  1. I love your blog, Patricia! I miss you and this will be a great way to see what you are up to.
    Love Pat

Comments are closed.